Web Toolbar by Wibiya

Monday, May 13, 2013

MTN SAMA 19 Winners Full List

Khuli Chana and Toya Delazy dominated the MTN South African Music Awards (SAMA)  at the Sun City Superbowl on Saturday, 11 May 2013.

Both of them took three gongs each,

The almost three hour long show witnessed some unique and iconic collaborations from amongst others Zonke and Kabomo, ChianoSky with DJ Zinhle ft. Busiswa, Bobby van Jaarsveld with Oskido ft. Candy, Zozo & Sangere Superbeat, Desmond & The Tutus with Kabelo, Professor, Sfiso and Khaya ft. Proverb, Donald, Lira and crowd pleasers DJ Vetkuk & Mahoota ft. Dr Malinga & Manqoba amongst others.

The full list of categories and winners for the 19th MTN SAMAs are:

Album of the Year 
Khuli Chana -  Lost in Time

Duo or Group of the Year
Freshlyground - Take Me to the Dance

Female Artist of the Year
Kelly Khumalo – The Past, The Present, The Future

Male Artist of the Year
Khuli Chana - Lost in Time

Newcomer of the Year
Toya Delazy - Due Drop Deluxe

Best Rock Album
Zebra & Giraffe - The Wisest Ones

Best Pop Album
Toya Delazy Due – Drop Deluxe

Best Adult Contemporary Album
Elvis Blue – Journey

Beste Kontemporêre Musiek Album
Theuns Jordaan - Roeper

Best African Adult Album
Maleh – Step Child

Best Alternative Album
iScream & The Chocolate Stix - The Paradox

Best R&B/Soul/Reggae Album
Khaya - For You

Best Rap Album
Khuli Chana – Lost in Time

Best Kwaito Album
Professor - The Orientation

Best Dance Album
Black Coffee - Africa Rising

Best Traditional Faith Music Album
Various – Spirit of Praise Vol.4

Best Contemporary Faith Music Album
Ntokozo Mbambo - Filled

Best Traditional Album
Soul Brothers Isiphithiphithi

Best Maskandi Album
Ichwane Lebhaca-  Inkunzi Yomthakathi

Best Jazz Album
Herbie Tsoaeli - African Time

Best Classic & Instrumental Album
CH2 - CH2 Guitar Duo Live with the University of Pretoria Symphony  Orchestra

Best Live DVD
The Captured Tour Concert Film - Lira

Best Collaboration
Riot Feat. Zahara - Thetha Nami

Best Music Video of the Year
Claudio Pavan for Honey Spiders by The Parlotones

Best Producer
Jax Panik for Due Drop Deluxe by Toya Delazy

Best Engineer
Mark Beling for Strong by BlackByrd

Remix of the Year
DJ Kent for Thinking about You Ft. Zonke  DJ Kent Remix (Theo Kgosinkwe)

Best Selling DVD
Vol. 16 Live at Carnival City - Joyous Celebration

Best Selling Album
Roeper - Theuns Jordaan

Best Selling Tru-Tone
Follow Me - DJ Cleo ft. Teddy Bears

Best Selling Ring-Back-Tone
Loliwe - Zahara

Best Selling Full-Track Download
You’re The Voice Shout/J23 – Artists for a safer South Africa

Heavenly Sent - Mi Casa


Post a Comment

Your Thoughts?

back to top